ECQ extension of NCR-Plus to be studied-Duterte

Spread the love


President Rodrigo Duterte will study whether to extend the enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) in the National Capital Region, Cavite, Laguna, Rizal and Bulacan.

In his national address on Monday night, the president said they will first look into the whole situation by the end of the ECQ on April 4.

Meanwhile the President also placed Quirino Province on the modified ECQ from April 1 to 15, 2021, while Santiago City in Isabela will be placed on the MECQ from April 1 to April 30, 2021.

The Cordillera Administrative Region, Cagayan-Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Batangas, Tacloban City, Iligan City, Davao City and Lanao del Sur have been placed under general community quarantine from April 1- 30.

The rest of the country was placed on the MGCQ.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *